Jenny & Jerry

Stim Cycle – Day 10

on May 5, 2013

 

Jerry feeding my niece last night…yes, he looks a little stiff, but it’s progress!  He was a pro by the time the bottle was finished.

 Picture 013

6:00 am came very early this morning!  Ugh…fortunately I had a stellar night’s sleep.  Sherman slept through the whole night! 

Good news…this was my last blood test for a while!  My poor veins will be getting a much needed break.  Here are today’s results:

E2 P4 LH Follicles Follicles Follicles
Right Left Total
Required > 1000 < 2.0 < 5.0 5
Friday 4/26 72 0.8 5 8 1 9
Monday 4/29 189 0.1 2.1 6-7 2 9
Wednesday 5/1 436 2.1
Thursday 5/2 614 0.3 9 2 11
Friday 5/3 834 0.3
Saturday 5/4 940 0.4 3.2 9 2 11
Sunday 5/5 1630 0.4 10.4

The nurse said all of my numbers looked great (not sure why the LH is so high?) so we will be doing the egg retrieval on Tuesday!  Yay!!  I’m supposed to do the Trigger Shot (Ovidrel) tonight at exactly 8:00.  And tomorrow, I get a free day…no shots for me!  Yipeeeeeeeee!!  I still need to take the Dexamethasone, but that’s it. 

We need to report to Magee at 6 am on Tuesday.  Jerry will do his thing and they will sedate me, remove my eggs and our stuff will meet in the embryology lab.  Very romantic.  Because of Jerry’s low sperm count and my age, we will be having some additional assistance in the form of ICSI and Assisted Hatching.  After my procedure, they will show Jerry how to give me the progesterone injections (dread!) and review the meds I’ll be on to prevent infection.  I will be started on baby aspirin to help thin my blood as I have a history of clots.  Then I’ll go home, rest and wait to hear how many eggs they have fertilized. Exciting days ahead!

4 responses to “Stim Cycle – Day 10

  1. torthuil says:

    good to hear the process is moving along! hope you get lots of eggs!

  2. Kristen Hemmings says:

    Wow, it’s all happening so quickly (although I’m sure it doesn’t feel quick to you!). Prayers that all goes well on Tuesday! Xoxo

  3. Dad says:

    Jen…Those numbers look really good!! Good luck tomorrow…We’ll be keeping you guys in our thoughts and prayers !!
    Love
    Dad and Anna

  4. catwoman73 says:

    Looks great! Best of luck tomorrow. I’ll be stalking for an update!

Leave a Reply

