Jenny & Jerry

Stim Cycle – Day 9

on May 4, 2013

 

After a long and relatively stressful week, I decided Jerry and I needed a welcome distraction from all of the IVF hoopla.  So I decided to surprise him with tickets to the Pirates Game (this is our year!).  I also baked him some chocolate chip cookies…he’s been so great throughout this whole ordeal, he deserves a little reward for his patience and late night trips taking Sherman out.  I told him he had to pick where we went to dinner (Primanti Brothers in Market Square) and then we’d head over to the game. 

I brought all of my shot stuff with me and the plan was to mix it up quickly in the car and then be on our way.  I realized when I was about to get mixing that I forgot a needle for the Follistim Pen.  Dammit!  Seriously???  So we decided to leave the game a little early so we could be home by 9 (shot time is between 6-9).  And that’s how I screwed up our night! 

There is such a beautiful view of the city from PNC Park.

Picture 012   Picture 011

And our seats were pretty great.

Picture 010  Picture 009

We had fun while we were there!

Picture 008

So more blood work and another ultrasound this morning. 

E2 P4 LH Follicles Follicles Follicles
Right Left Total
Required > 1000 < 2.0 < 5.0 5
Friday 4/26 72 0.8 5 8 1 9
Monday 4/29 189 0.1 2.1 6-7 2 9
Wednesday 5/1 436 2.1
Thursday 5/2 614 0.3 9 2 11
Friday 5/3 834 0.3
Saturday 5/4 940 0.4 3.2 9 2 11

Follicle size:  R- 20,17, 16, 16, 13, 12 and 3 <10   L – still 2 < 10

My E2 still isn’t at 1000 so they want me to continue with the same protocol as before and come in the morning for more blood work.  The Pittsburgh Marathon is tomorrow and the course just so happens to run close to our house and through Oakland (which is where Magee Hospital is).  So my appt is @ 6:30 and I’m going to leave around 6 before they start closing streets. 

I mentioned that I only had enough Follistim for one more night.  The nurse conferred with a senior nurse and came back to say she didn’t think I would need more that than.  And if we did “they could come up with a game plan to get the dosage I needed for Sunday”.  Mmkay.  Not sure what that means but she was pretty confident that I will be triggering tomorrow night and the retrieval will be on Tuesday. 

Today’s protocol:

    Stim DHEA Follistim Menopur Dexamethasone Ganirelix
Day 25 mg IU IU Tablet Injection
PM PM PM AM
4-May Sat 9 3x per day 450 300 1 mg x

So fingers crossed…Tuesday is go time! 

Leave a Reply

