Jenny & Jerry

Stim Cycle–Days 2 & 3

on April 28, 2013

Current Protocol

300 IU Follisim
300 IU Menpur
1 mg Dexamethasone

I started Saturday and Sunday with a 4 mile walk.  Saturday was beautiful and Sunday was overcast.  It felt good to get some fresh air and really clear my head.  I hope I’m not overdoing it…the doctor said to listen to my body and my body is saying MOVE!  I’ll clear it all on Monday at my appt.  I’m being very careful to eat right (most of the time) and get lots of sleep so I’m hoping I’m doing everything I can from my end.

The shots are getting easier.  The only thing that’s a little unsettling is mixing the Menopur.  I just don’t want to screw up the dosage!  But the actual injections are really no big deal.

Physical symptoms – I really don’t have any yet.  I commented that I think I was starting to feel a little bloated and Jerry laughed and reminded me it’s only been 2 days.  But I’m still saying it!  I know my body pretty well by now.

Emotional symptoms – none!  I’m happy to report I feel great.  I’ll be the first to admit that I am pretty worried about this.  A hormonal Jenny is NO fun for anyone!!  Ask anyone that knows me…especially Jerry or my mother.  I can’t even stand to be around myself.  But I honestly haven’t had any sudden crying spells or screaming outburst so I would say we’re doing OK!

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s report when I have my first monitoring appt!  Can’t wait to see how this old body is reacting to all of this new stuff going on.

Leave a Reply

