Jenny & Jerry

We have a date!

on March 20, 2013

I am doing a horrible job documenting this process! Here’s what’s been going on:

Jerry and I met with Dr. S to go over our protocol on 3/11. I also needed to have a physical and cervical cultures plus some more bloodwork (CBC, type & screen, HIV, RPR, Hep B&C). I found out my mammogram came back clear (Yay!) and Dr. S reviewed the whole process with us. As I had my Rubella vaccination on 3/6, we can’t proceed with the first cycle @ 3/27 as I had hoped. You need to wait 30 days after the vaccination to get pregnant. So, that means we’ll be getting the party started @ 4/21! We went over all of the medications (yikes…I’m petrified of this part!) and were given the pharmacy information for a place in Pittsburgh. My insurance doesn’t cover any of the meds so it really doesn’t matter where we order them.

We scheduled the nurse talk for 3/29. This is when we sign all of the consent forms and go into massive debt. Shit’s getting real!

I want to thank everyone who has left comments and introduced themselves. This process can get very lonely…I don’t know anyone going through this in real life. I feel like my friends are getting really sick of the “why me” tears and the constant updates. I hate that I have to go through this but it’s really comforting to not have to go it alone.

4 responses to “We have a date!

  1. catwoman73 says:

    No, you aren’t alone. But people who have never been there have a really tough time understanding. Best of luck to you… looking forward to some good news! 🙂

  2. torthuil says:

    It’s great to hear you have a date for the first cycle! It must be scary and exciting all at once.
    We are a long way from having a date for anything (not even a consultation yet). Good luck and will be reading!

  3. Rebecca says:

    New reader, come across from One Who Understands.
    You are not alone in this process, not in the slightest. We are all here for you, and we’ve all been around the block with this stuff.

  4. Liz says:

    Good luck guys – Jeff and I are here if you need anything. We love you! Xo

Leave a Reply

