Jenny & Jerry

Orientation

on February 22, 2013

It was rather uneventful.  I’m not sure exactly what I was expecting, but it was really just basic information about the process.  No specifics, which I guess makes sense b/c every case is different.  Jerry found it very informative.  As I’ve been doing a lot of my own research (Dr. Google is such a blessing &  a curse!), I really didn’t learn anything new.

There was a social worker present and we received information about the support groups and counseling which is available to us.  We also got a lot of financial info, and by a lot I mean, they made it real clear that you have to have your payment in full before any treatment starts.  I was a little surprised that there wasn’t a rep from ARC there.

The following day, I got to work.  I called the IVF Coordinator (IVF-C) and left a message explaining we wanted to get the ball rolling ASAP.  I called ARC and got quotes on each treatment package.  I called my OB/Gyn and requested copies of my most recent Pap test.  I called and scheduled Jerry’s follow up analysis and blood work.  We’re lucky that we have a lot of the pretesting out of the way.  This could all be happening within the next month!  Yikes!

 

Leave a Reply

